Wanted: Language

Standard

Wanted: poetry and cool/interesting/mindblowing prose.  Public domain.  I’m getting lazy. Actually, I’m getting tired of poring through collections of Victorian Poetry and all the Thou’s and Thee’s and Thy’s.  The way I’ve been doing this is bass-ackwards, and is causing me terrible aggida. (BTW, don’t look up the spelling of “aggida” on google… not worth it.  Trust me.  Just like looking up “magic underwear” on Ebay. Don’t.)  I’m more of a visual artist that likes unique turns of phrase.  I have a harder time finding good turns of phrase from which to start thinking of a visual interpretation.  So, bass-ackwards means that I have an image in mind, and THEN I have to try and find text that fits, or speaks to the image.  Yeah, not so much for me.  I have the attention span of a goldfi-

Leave a Reply

